Decade: 2000's

2001 – Stewart Galloway captures his second CIS Men’s Soccer Coach of the year ward.

2001 & 2002 – Football Huskies capture back to back CIS Football Championships under coach Blake Nill.

2002 – Kathy Mullane becomes Acting Director of Athletics when Larry Uteck passes on Christmas Day 2002.

2001 – 02 - Men’s Hockey’s Steve Gallace awarded the CIS Dr. Randy Gregg award. This award is for the Men’s Hockey Outstanding Student Athlete.

2001 & 2003 – Mesut Mert is the recipient of the CIS Men’s Soccer player of the year Award.

2002-03 – Lindsay Taylor selected CIS Women’s Hockey Rookie of the Year.

2002-03 – Lisa (MacDonald) Jordan garners CIS Women’s Coach of the Year honours.

2003 – Dr. David Murphy succeeds Larry Uteck as the new AD.

2004-05 – Courtney Schriver is selected CIS Women’s Hockey Rookie of the Year.

2005 – 06 – Men’s hockey player David Chant wins CIS Men’s Hockey’s Dr. Randy Gregg Award. Men’s Hockey’s Outstanding Student Athlete.

2007 – Football player Erik Glavic awarded the CIS Trophy as the Football Player of the Year.

2007-08 – Men’s Hockey Huskie Dan Rudisuela is selected winner of the CIS R.W. Pugh Award as Most Sportsman Like Player.

2008 & 2009 – Steve Sumarah captures back to back CIS Football Coach of the year awards.

2008-09 – Hockey Huskie Marc Rancourt is the winner of the CIS Men’s Hockey Player of the Year.

2009 – Men’s soccer’s Guiseppe Sechilone is awarded the CIS Men’s Soccer Student Athlete and Community Service Award Winner.

2009 – 10 – Men’s Hockey team captures CIS Championship under coach Trevor Stienburg.

TouchWall by
  • pic